Minutes of a meeting of Scrutiny Committee for Community, Customer Services and Service Delivery held on Wednesday, 28th April, 2021 from 6.41 - 6.45 pm

Present:

L Bennett A Boutrup R Cartwright P Chapman

R Clarke S Ellis T Hussain Anthea Lea S Smith A Sparasci D Sweatman M Pulfer

Absent: Councillors B Dempsey and J Mockford

1 CONFIRMATION OF MEMBERS ON THE COMMITTEE.

The Solicitor to the Council confirmed the names of the Members sitting on this committee for the 2021/22 Council year.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Anthea Lea nominated Councillor Boutrup as Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Sweatman and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Boutrup be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Boutrup nominated Councillor Anthea Lea as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Sweatman. Councillor Hussain nominated Councillor Chapman as Vice-Chairman and this was seconded by Councillor Cartwright.

The Solicitor of the Council carried out a named vote on the two nominations. Councillor Anthea Lea received 8 votes and Councillor Chapman received 4 votes.

	Anthea Lea	Peter Chapman
Liz Bennett	Y	
Anne Boutrup	Y	
Roger Cartwright		Y
Peter Chapman		Y
Rod Clarke	Y	

Sandy Ellis	Y	
Tofojjul Hussain		Y
Anthea Lea	Y	
Mike Pulfer	Y	
Samantha Smith	Y	
Alexander Sparasci		Y
Dick Sweatman	Y	

RESOLVED

That Councillor Anthea Lea be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council year.

4 TO CONSIDER ANY ITEMS THAT THE CHAIRMAN AGREES TO TAKE AS URGENT BUSINESS.

None.

The meeting finished at 6.45 pm

Chairman